A Start

I am creating this blog to see how I am progressing over the days to come in my carpentry skills.  I am yet to start doing anything in carpentry significantly. I am watching videos on the internet, reading articles about woodworking, understanding the tools that are available – both hand & power tools – understanding the techniques, tricks of trade and doing research on things around wood, tools that are available in India.

The other reason why I am starting this blog is to figure out if there are any other Indians who are interested in carpentry and try to create a forum where knowledge can be exchanged and enhanced.

The final reason would be to help those like me who are starting fresh to figure out what is required, what is available in India, how to procure the tools, and where to go to find out information.

I will start posting things that I have learnt so far and lets see how it goes.

Happy Woodworking! Wood is Good!!!

PS: Hope I will continue writing without becoming lazy!!

 

One thought on “A Start

  1. Hello, I would like to connect with you and discuss the scope of wood working in India.

    Like you I have been researching endlessly on carpentry schools that cater to different needs, but in vain.

    I could not locate a “contact” section on this blog hence leaving a comment.

    Please do respond.

    Like

Leave a comment